VSTO & .NET & Excel

October 30, 2013

Crazy things at a Peer Support forum

Filed under: About Nothing — Dennis M Wallentin @ 12:23 am

Let me tell You a story of a Peer Support Forum that do things totally different then other forums do. It’s remarkable that it happens 2013 at an US-centric forum as the actions are more like to be find in a country without any democracy.

# Moderators correct the English in use, especially when non-US citizens make post.

I find it very abusing. It’s like treating non-US citizens as second class members. It’s the first time for me. after all the years in the online communities, that my English has been corrected. It was also the first time where I explicit was abused for my poor English.

# Moderators remove threads that are critical in some way to the product the forum is based on.

I simple lack word for it.

# Members of the forum can be black listed if they continue to be critical.

Ditto

# Members who still not follow the rules are kicked out and blocked to access the forum.

Ditto

If You want to view it You can access it via the following URL:
http://www.powerbasic.com/support/pbforums/index.php

Of course, only customers to the product can be members.

In my next article I will discuss what customer service is for me and what it is for the company behind the product.

Kind regards,
Dennis

PS: If You want to spell check this blog article it’s not possible.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.